Poor Umpiring – Has LBW rule changed for Tendulkar?


For the third time in a row, Sachin Tendulkar was on Tuesday done in by poor umpiring in the current one-day series against Sri Lanka, being declared leg before wicket in yet another dubious decision.


Tendulkar was declared leg-before in the first ODI in Dambulla when the ball was clearly pitched outside the leg stump, he fell LBW against in the second ODI when the ball was missing the leg stump and was again ruled leg-before by Sri Lankan umpire Gamini Silva on Tuesday when the ball was going down the leg side by an even wider margin.


The three umpiring errors have meant that Tendulkar has made scores of 5, 6 and 7 in the series so far.


True to his character, Tendulkar has not shown any dissent although his disappointment was palpable.

Although Sachin is not showing any dissent towards wrong decisions, ICC/BCCI should act to put check on such poor umpiring decisions which is hurting and frustrating Sachin’s fans. In the times when we have so many technical advancements, still why cricketers are facing wrong decisions?
Or are umpiring proving their greatness by declaring Sachin out? (as per article in Maharashtra Times)

This entry was posted in Cricket, Sports and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.